People

PI

Shuichi Takayama, Ph.D.
Professor, Biomedical Engineering
Professor, Macromolecular Science and Engineering

A183 Bldg. 10 North Campus Research Complex

Phone: (734) 615-5539
Fax: (734) 936-1905
Email: takayama@umich.edu

Researchers

Nick Ginga – Post Doc – nginga@umich.edu
Christopher Ryan Oliver – Post Doc – croliver@umich.edu
Yang Song – Post Doc – yasong@umich.edu
Suny Hong Sun Kim – Post Doc – sunykim@umich.edu
Jiaqi Li – Visiting Scholar – jiaqil@umich.edu
Xinyu Lu – Post Doc – xinyulu@umich.edu

Graduate Students

Cameron Yamanishi – yamacam@umich.edu
Joyce Hanching Chiu – jhchiu@umich.edu
Ge-Ah Kim – geahkim@umich.edu
Priyan Weerappuli – pweerapp@umich.edu
Stephen Robinson – strob@umich.edu
Midori Maeda – maeda@umich.edu
David Mertz – drmertz@umich.edu
Kimberly Jen – kyjen@med.umich.edu
Sabra Djomehri – djomehri@umich.edu
Kathryn Haengel – khaengel@umich.edu

Mentored Students

Tasdiq Ahmed – tasdiqa@umich.edu
Saswat Sahoo – sahoosas@umich.edu

Alumni

Whi Jae Roh
Ying Zheng
“Albert” Bor-Han Chueh
“Maria” Xinran Xiang
Christopher Shah
Alan H. Tkaczyk
“Dan” Dongeun Huh
Nobuhiro Kato
“Fu” Nobuyuki Futai
Tomoyuki Uchida
Nik Kazmers
Mai Lam
“Terry” Xiaoyue Zhu
Yibo Ling
Wei Gu
Elizabeth Liu
Joong Yull Park
Amy Hsiao
Changqi Dai
Chris Park
Sung Jin Kim
Abin Abraham
Pablo Palomino
Andrea Zheng
John Frampton
Chris Moraes
Byoung Choul Kim
Albert Kao
Eric Enache
Taylor Petri
Cedric Bathany
Laura Schickling
Joong Hwan Bahng
“Leonard” Yi Chu
“Shan” Eva C. Lee
Stephen V. Harris
Sylvie L. Reoma
Brenda Cho
William C. Clem
Jeongsup Shim
Joseph Chang
Mingwu Shen
Yusuke Torisawa
Poorna Ramamurthy
“Andre” Yao-Kuang Chung
Yi-Chung Tung
Qianyi Lee
Nicholas Douville
Jonathin Yin
Shrini Rajan
Amy Mathew
Hari Sriram
Pranav Moudgil
Minsub Han
Arlyne Simon
Michael Saunders
Jihye So
Bryan Shin
Chungmin Han
Chao Zhang
Sanda Mong
Eric Salomonsson
Sasha Cai Lesher-Perez
Geeta Mehta
Jon (Jonathan) Song
Yoko Kamotani
Yun(Yunseok) Heo
Amir Sarvestani
Wansik Cha
Steven Allen
Yusuke Torisawa
Ying Zheng
Bobak Mosadegh
Andreja Jovic
Angela Dixon
Jason Kuo
Hossein Tavana
Tommaso Bersano-Begey
Kerim Kaylan
Melissa Freeland
Yan Chen Liu
Lisa Liang
Ryuji Yokokawa
Mayank Agarwal
Toshiki Matsuoka
Joshua White
Rachel Wold
Briana Russo
Steve Jones
Brian Lu
David Lai
Maxwell Lounds
Jason Kuo
Stephen Cavnar
Coco Yim
Se Joong Kim
DongHyeon Noh
Zongyuan Frank Zhang
Joseph Labuz
Taisuke Kojima
Brendan Leung
Siddharth Mohan
Jiman Hong
Jeshurun Biney
Fatemeh Khodadadei
Andrew Hartman
Michael Tsuei
Christine Hathaway
Jungsoo Chang
Madhuresh Sumit
Yuji Nashimoto


Lab Photos